Is fear stopping you?

it certainly would, if I wouldn’t stop it from doing so first.I can get really nervous before doing something that I can’t completely control in terms of “what will happen/how will it be/can I do this/…” This happens the most when I am about to try something new. Music classes, group events, or – most frequent – sports. Whilst writing this I kinda realize that it could just be appointments in general which stress me out… mh. Anyways, I’ve always been a sporty kid. Not always by choice, but it played a huge role in my life all along. Strangely, it happens that I am super nervous before a training… even if I know what to expect! But it’s just the mind which tells me “Argh, you must plan, you have to schedule that and then you’re not even sure what will happen – whereas at home (aka comfort zone) everythings so safe and relaxed!”

_1290658Same thing today when Lotte asked me to come along to her frisbee class tonight. Whuat, today?? I was afraid of the circumstances… concerned about if I felt good enough, the weather conditions, my timing… however, I went. And it was great. Exhaustingly great and fricking cold.

_1290654 Not that it was simply freezing, it started to rain and then soft hail, wich really hurt our frozen hands! But we continued, dried a little, got soaked by the rain again and finally ended the training with contentment happiness! I definitely learned (once again)that I can approach new things more relaxed and laid back, because everything will work out fine 🙂

_1290723It’s a while ago that I felt SUCH GRATITUDE for my home and a hot shower, wow! I know guys, it’s uncomfortable to admit, but the comfort zone is so much cozier after leaving it (and then coming back) 🙂 Next we watched Game of Thrones and now I am super done, in a positive way! Looking forward to being productive tomorrow! Night! ❤

It takes courage to do the first action, everything that follows is your reward! The universe takes care of everything and gives you all that is good – if you only take the first step!

Leave a Reply

