Sunday talk

jungle

Hi guys!

How was your weekend? Mine was both adventurous and calm, lemme tell you:

yesterday some of the frisbee players, including me, met up to arrange an “Ultimate Frisbee with Refugees” game. In small groups we went to 3 different refugee camps and collected the ones who were interested… this took us a while since we had to wait like 40 min until everyone was ready 😀 But never mind, in the meantime we threw some discs with the kids who were already there 🙂

Together with the kids and teenagers the other groups came with, we were a huge group of over 20 people of every age and 3-4 different languages! It was my first experience with refugees like eye-to-eye and it really made me so happy. This was one of those things I would normally skip just because its unknown to me, BUT since I want to work on my openness towards new experiences this was totally the right thing to do. So I was happy to see how much fun they had, how well we got along and how much we trusted each other! I felt like a child care worker (from a kindergarten) who made an excursion with a play school group 😀 And once again I realized how we are all the same, that there is no difference and that I love giving those kids something that maybe makes their new home a bit more pleasant and homely. So all of this happened in a 3 hours session with direct sunlight and 30 + degrees celsius. I was sooooo done afterwards! Actually my sister and I wanted to do something nice that evening but all I could do was to lay in bed with eyes closed and not doing anything because I had such a bad headache!

So the rest of the weekend I spent in bed and in the kitchen, watching movies with my sister and making pancake-coated pineapples slices 😀 Now I want to prepare some blog posts as I am off to Berlin on Wednesday and to Poland on Sunday. First trip this summer haha! But big travels are yet to come 😉

blogger-image-33317972

 

So excited to cuddle with my favorite Mrs. Bean after 3 weeks that feel like 2 months.

Gosh, how I miss this alien. Living in England with you. Weird, but it was such an intense time (remember Broomhill).

One thought on “Sunday talk

Leave a Reply

